Established by Missouri Statute, there are three commissioners in St. Francois County. All county business, including financial, road operations, budgeting, security and courthouse management, must go through the Commission. The Commission office is open Monday thru Friday 8 am to 4 pm. Public commission meetings are held every Tuesday morning at 10 am.

Presiding Commissioner: Harold Gallaher
District 1 Commissioner: Kary Buckley
District 2 Commissioner: David Kater

Contact Information

1 West Liberty Street
Annex Building
Suite 301
Farmington, Missouri 63640

or 1-573-431-6505, Option 1 then 5

Use contact form below

Office Hours:
Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Commission Meeting Videos

The commission meetings are recorded and uploaded to St. Francois County’s YouTube channel.  The YouTube button below will redirect you to our channel on YouTube.  There you will be able to watch the commission meetings.