## ST. FRANCOIS COUNTY COMMISSION CLOSED SESSION MINUTES DECEMBER 27, 2022

The St. Francois County Commission met in closed session under RSMo 610.021(9); Preparation, including any discussions or work product, on behalf of a public governmental body or its representatives for negotiations with employee groups.

The meeting was called to order by Presiding Commissioner Harold Gallaher.

Present: Presiding Commissioner Harold Gallaher, First District Commissioner Kary Buckley, Second District Commissioner David Kater, James Morgan, John Shipman, Clay Copeland, John Gross & Tim Meadows, Business Representative from Teamsters. County Clerk, Kevin Engler.

## **BUSINESS:**

Commissioner, David Kater made a motion to go into closed session. Commissioner, Kary Buckley seconded the motion. Vote: Commissioner Gallaher – Aye, Commissioner Buckley – Aye, Commissioner Kater - Aye. All were in favor and the motion passed.

Contract terms were discussed regarding Article 7 Section 4 Hazard Pay. Hazard pay upgrade four dollar (\$4.00) per hour for time worked outside the regularly scheduled work shift in the event of a natural weather occurrence or emergency disaster. Only the hours that are physically worked by the Road and Bridge employees covered by Teamsters Local Union 600 shall apply. Vote: Commissioner Gallaher – Aye, Commissioner Buckley – Aye, Commissioner Kater – Aye. All were

in favor and the motion passed.

Since there was no other business for this meeting, a motion was made by Commissioner Kater and seconded by Commissioner Buckley to go out of closed session. Vote: Commissioner Buckley – Aye, Commissioner Kater – Aye, and Commissioner Gallaher – Aye. A motion was made my Commissioner Buckley to close the meeting and seconded by Commissioner Kater. Vote: Commissioner Gallaher – Aye, Commissioner Buckley – Aye, and Commissioner Kater – Aye. All were in favor and the motion passed and the meeting was closed.

ATTEST:

Kevin Engler, County Clerk

Harold Gallaher, Presiding Commissioner

Kary Buckley, 1<sup>st</sup> District Commissioner